
Error Rule Game Tie-Break

Player serves from wrong half of court 27 (a) Point stands  –  Correct Immediately.
Service fault stands.

Players are at wrong end of court 27 (b)
Point stands  –  Correct Immediately. 

Service fault does not stand.

Player serves out of turn 27 (c) (d)

Game not completed: correct immediately
Game completed: order remains as altered & ball 
change one game later than agreed
Service fault in singles: does not count
Service fault in doubles: counts if partner serves out 
of turn, does not count if team serves out of turn

Even number of points: correct immediately

Odd number of points: order remains as altered

Service fault in singles: does not count

Service fault in doubles: counts if partner serves out of turn, does 

not count if team serves out of turn

Error in receiving (doubles) 27 (e) Remains as altered until end of the game.
Resume original order for next game in which partners are receivers.

Tie Break Set instead of Match Tie Break 27 (h)

If only one (1) point played – correct immediately.
After second point in play – Player/Team that wins three (3) games wins match.

Score reaches 2-all – Match Tie Break is played.
If second point of fifth game in play – set continues as Tie Break Set.

Ball change 32 Correct when player/team is next due to serve. No ball change at beginning of tie-break game of Match Tie Break
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